Which Countries Require An African Loading Certificate?

As of October 20, 2023, the following countries require an African loading certificate for shipments to their ports:

  • Angola
  • Benin
  • United Republic of Tanzania
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Chad
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ecuador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Ethiopia
  • Ivory Coast
  • French Guiana
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Cameroon
  • Kenya
  • Colombia
  • Republic of the Congo

The African loading certificate is an electronic certificate that is intended to ensure that goods entering Africa meet quality, safety, and security requirements, to control the flow of goods, and to prevent smuggling. Additionally, these documents help exporters to facilitate customs clearance and avoid potential penalties.

To obtain an African loading certificate, exporters must provide the following documents to an accredited African loading certificate organization:

  • Bill of lading
  • Invoice
  • Certificate of origin
  • Documents showing the quality, quantity, and packaging of the products

The application for an African loading certificate is typically made online. The cost of obtaining an African loading certificate varies depending on the country of origin and the value of the shipment.

If you are exporting to a country that requires an African loading certificate, it is important to understand the requirements for obtaining the certificate.

Comments are disabled.